Coronavirus: Instruction for suppliers

Following the latest development of the epidemiological situation, Slovenské elektrárne, a.s. (SE) requires strict adherence to measures to prevent the spread of the new coronavirus, which also affect all suppliers and persons entering the SE premises.

Slovenské elektrárne takes these measures to protect the health of all persons in the SE premises, prevent damage and ensure the continuity of electricity and heat production. The current situation is unprecedented and its deterioration can only be prevented by the concerted collective efforts of all.

Declaration on Oath

Taking into account the new regulation from the Public Health Authority of the Slovak Republic, each person entering the facilities of Slovenské elektrární is obliged to fill-in a Declaration on Oath. Its purpose is to identify any persons coming from countries that represent a risk, meaning all countries not included on this list:

    List of less risky countries (click to display)

  • Australia
  • Bulgaria
  • Cyprus
  • China
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Canada
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Latvia
  • Hungary
  • Monaco
  • Germany
  • Norway
  • New Zealand
  • Poland
  • Austria
  • San Marino
  • Slovenia
  • Great Britain
  • Switzerland
  • Sweden
  • Taiwan
  • Italy
  • Vatican

The Declaration on Oath is available at the entrance in individual localities of Slovenské elektrární. Each entrant fills in two copies. One copy is handed over to the security staff, while the entrant keeps the second copy and shows it to the security staff at each entry.

You can download, print and fill in the Declaration on Oath in advance:

Temperature measuring

The body temperature is measured at the entrances to the SE premises for all entrants. Slovenské elektrárne asks all suppliers to inform all persons through whom you provide us your services that if someone's temperature is higher than 37.5 ° C or have other symptoms (dry cough, shortness of breath), we will not allow them to enter our premises.

Wear face masks, keep distance, wash hands

You can enter and move in the premises and workplaces of the SE only behind a properly fitted face mask, covering the mouth and nose. We ask you to minimize social contacts and keep the minimum 2 metre distance between people. We remind strict adherence to hygiene measures, especially frequent and thorough hand washing and the use of hand disinfectants (eg when entering the SE – before and after using the biometric sensor, at the entrances to canteens, cafeterias and other SE areas where such disinfectants are located).

Restrictions on travel between SE sites

If your contractual relationship requires journeys between SE sites, we would like to ask you, as far as possible, to limit journeys between SE sites to the minimum necessary, if you consider such a journey between sites for the purposes of fulfilling your contractual obligations necessary, consult the relevant contract manager on behalf of the SE.

Workers from high-risk countries

We ask you to comply with all ordered measures and recommendations of the Public Health Office of the Slovak Republic (ÚVZ SR), also published on the website In accordance with the Measure of the ÚVZ SR of 29 September 2020, employees coming from high-risk countries will be allowed to enter the SE only after completing the mandatory isolation or submission of a negative result of the RT-PCR test passed in the Slovak Republic no earlier than the fifth day after crossing the state border, or the test result performed in laboratories outside the territory of the Slovak Republic, at the moment of crossing the border not older than 72 hours. We ask you to notify the list of these employees in advance to the relevant contract manager for the SE.

  • You can find valid measures, decisions and guidelines of ÚVZ SR here.

We ask all suppliers to respect the adopted measures and to follow them, as in accordance with Slovak law, everyone is obliged to act in such a way that there is no damage to health, property, nature and the environment. At the same time, we ask that you plan your contractual obligations also in the light of measures against the spread of COVID-19 and the obligation to prevent damage.